How to delete or duplicate a notification?
First of all, deleting is not the same as deactivating. If you deactivate it, it will stop being displayed, but you will have it in your dashboard in case you want to activate it at some point. If you just want to deactivate it, here’s how to do it.
How to delete or replicate a notification? #
Next to each alert you will see a small menu, which you can access by clicking on the 3 dots on the right.
There you can modify the alert, see the data of that particular alert (impressions, mouse hover, clicks, captured data if it is a catcher, etc), replicate it and delete it.
Is the information saved if I delete it? #
No, if you delete it the information is deleted and this action is permanent. We will not be able to recover the data of that notification or the information that composes it. If in doubt, deactivate it instead of deleting it.
If I duplicate the notification, does it become active directly? #
No, when you replicate, the complete notification and its settings are copied, however it will be inactive by default, you will have to activate it for it to work. We recommend that you replicate it if you want to use the same notification in a different method on each URL.
For example, if you have an online store and you have a URL for each city, you can produce a notification and then replicate it, modify the URL where it should be displayed (in triggers) and you will set up your campaign much faster.